Tag Archives: backlinks

Blogging Tips

List of 55+ Quality Blogs That Accept Guest Posts

If you are into blogging and SEO industry, then you probably might have heard about the concept of generating backlinks through Guest blogging. Guest blogging is one of the simplest as well as the most common ways of getting traffic being directed to your page. Therefore, today we thought of letting you know about some quality destinations where you can get your blogs posted and in return get quality backlinks to your site.

What is Guest Blogging?

As it is clear from the name itself, guest blogging refers to posting articles or content on another person’s blog as a guest. Unlike the older times, the trend of guest blogging has gained much momentum and is rapidly being followed by numerous people. This trend of guest blogging has allowed numerous people to do things that they already love. There are numerous advantages that guest blogging offers to you, some of them being:

1Helps Generate Backlinks

Yes, this is one thing that most people going for guest blogging aim at. These backlinks generated tend to increase your Google page as well as Alexa ranks. These help you rank up higher and hence in this way tend to increase your monetization value as well.

2Help You Move To a Bigger Stage

Some people may think that the platform at which they are writing or posting isn’t sufficient enough to reach the masses. Yes, this is true, in order to reach to a wider group of audience you need a much larger platform and guest blogging tends to provide you the same. You will be able to receive feedbacks from the people and hence you will be able to see if the things you mentioned proved useful for some.

3Helps You Gain Popularity

Yes, this is one of the advantages that you might not see in the short term. However, if you continue to produce as well as post quality content, then you are sure to get popular among people and will eventually have more readers. In this way, you can start up your own blog and you will have a pre-built reader base awaiting your posts.

Now that we have mentioned some of the advantages of guest blogging why don’t we dig a little deeper and see what are some beneficial places to post as a guest:

Guest Posting Websites List with Alexa and Google Rank

Category 1: Blogging/SEO

  1. Blogging Tips – http://www.bloggingtips.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 7,892
  • Google Page Rank: 2
  1. Bloggers Passion – http://bloggerspassion.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 30,442
  • Google Page Rank: 3
  1. Freelance Folder – http://freelancefolder.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 32,330
  • Google Page Rank: 5
  1. Blog Godown – http://www.bloggodown.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 95,204
  • Google Page Rank: 4
  1. Million Clues – http://millionclues.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 285,617
  • Google Page Rank: 3
  1. Blogsolute – http://www.blogsolute.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 70,460
  • Google Page Rank: 3
  1. Blogging Cage -http://www.bloggingcage.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 12074
  • Google Page Rank: 3
  1. Daily Seo Tip – http://dailyseoblog.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 73114
  • Google Page Rank: 4
  1. ProBlogger – http://www.problogger.net/
  • Alexa Rank: 2960
  • Google Page Rank: 6
  1. Search Engine People – http://www.searchenginepeople.com/welcome
  • Alexa Rank: 11,184
  • Google Page Rank: 5
  1. ReveNews – http://revenews.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 61783
  • Google Page Rank: 5
  1. Traffic Generation Cafe – http://www.trafficgenerationcafe.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 69445
  1. Search Engine Journal – https://www.searchenginejournal.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 3175
  1. Famous Bloggers – http://famousbloggers.net/
  • Alexa Rank: 21,135
  • Google Page Rank: 3
  1. Tips Blogger – http://www.bloggertipstricks.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 199,175
  • Google Page Rank: 3

Category 2: Technology

  1. Read Write – http://readwrite.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 13092
  1. Techie Blogger – http://techie-blogs.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 216335
  • Google Page Rank: 3
  1. Digital Inspiration – http://digitalinspiration.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 2729
  • Google Page Rank: 6
  1. Teck.in – http://teck.in/
  • Alexa Rank: 210687
  • Google Page Rank: 3
  1. TroubleFixers – http://www.troublefixers.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 138909
  • Google Page Rank: 3
  1. PragProg – https://pragprog.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 61720
  1. CallingAllGeeks – http://www.callingallgeeks.org/
  • Alexa Rank: 106455
  • Google Page Rank: 3
  1. Inspirationfeed – http://inspirationfeed.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 71277
  • Google Page Rank: 5
  1. The Pragmatic Bookshelf – https://pragprog.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 39714
  • Google Page Rank: 5
  1. SitePoint – https://www.sitepoint.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 835
  • Google Page Rank: 7
  1. THE KERNEL – http://kernelmag.dailydot.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 25663
  • Google Page Rank: 5
  1. TechWalls – http://www.techwalls.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 31770
  • Google Page Rank: 3
  1. iTechCode – http://www.itechcode.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 55843
  • Google Page Rank: 3
  1. Slashdot – https://slashdot.org/
  • Alexa Rank: 1834

Category 3: Web Design Blogs

  1. Skyje – http://skyje.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 74804
  • Google Page Rank: 5
  1. Smashing Magazine – https://www.smashingmagazine.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 999
  • Google Page Rank: 7
  1. Cats Who Code – http://www.catswhocode.com/blog/
  • Alexa Rank: 2287
  • Google Page Rank: 5
  1. Logo Design Blog – http://www.logodesignlove.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 615780
  • Google Page Rank: 3
  1. Men With Pens – http://menwithpens.ca/
  • Alexa Rank: 70221
  • Google Page Rank: 3
  1. Web And Designers- http://www.webanddesigners.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 82964
  • Google Page Rank: 4
  1. Web Design Ledger – http://webdesignledger.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 20943

Category 4: Health Blogs

  1. Hive Health Media – https://www.hivehealthmedia.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 94159
  • Google Page Rank: 3
  1. For Your Cats Health
  • Alexa Rank: 606783
  • Google Page Rank: 2
  1. KevinMD.com – http://www.kevinmd.com/blog/
  • Alexa Rank: 25342
  • Google Page Rank: 5
  1. The Master Cleanse – http://themastercleanse.org/
  • Alexa Rank: 199473
  • Google Page Rank: 3
  1. Mercola – http://www.mercola.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 2315
  1. WeightLossTriumph.com – http://www.weightlosstriumph.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 99893
  • Google Page Rank: 4
  1. JohnIsFit.com – http://www.johnisfit.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 247098
  • Google Page Rank: 4
  1. Pastors.com – http://pastors.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 252999
  • Google Page Rank: 4

Cateogary 5: Finance

  1. Get Rich Slowly – http://www.getrichslowly.org/blog/
  • Alexa Rank: 10573
  • Google Page Rank: 6
  1. Bigger Pockets – https://www.biggerpockets.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 15612
  • Google Page Rank: 4
  1. Modest Money – http://www.modestmoney.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 95671
  • Google Page Rank: 0
  1. I Will Teach You To Be Reach – http://www.iwillteachyoutoberich.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 16599
  1. Investopedia – http://www.investopedia.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 1615
  • Google Page Rank: 7

Category 6: Travel Blogs

  1. Global Grasshopper – http://www.globalgrasshopper.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 88433
  • Google Page Rank: 4
  1. foXnoMad – http://foxnomad.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 66264
  • Google Page Rank: 4
  1. Viator Travel Blog – http://travelblog.viator.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 5397
  • Google Page Rank: 2

Category 7: Photography

  1. Digital Photography School – http://digital-photography-school.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 4839
  • Google Page Rank: 6
  1. Light Stalking – http://www.lightstalking.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 33568
  • Google Page Rank: 4
  1. Steves Digicams – http://www.steves-digicams.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 17829
  • Google Page Rank: 6
  1. iHeartFaces.com – http://www.iheartfaces.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 93213
  • Google Page Rank: 4

Category 8: Fashion

  1. Just Jared – http://www.justjared.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 2524
  • Google Page Rank: 7
  1. Fashionista – http://fashionista.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 9454
  • Google Page Rank: 6
  1. Offbeat Bride – http://offbeatbride.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 40897
  • Google Page Rank: 5
  1. Beauty and Fashion Tech – http://www.beautyandfashiontech.com/
  • Alexa Rank: 355509
  • Google Page Rank: 4

The above-mentioned list is only for some of the popular niches that people are interested in. There are wide assortments of options available in which you can write and post. Do not underestimate the power of guest blogging as over the years this has become one of the great ways to build traffic.

Learn: 7 Ways To Get Huge Traffic

Read More